Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Aerial Photography and Video
Reload this Page >

Any one have any used TX RX or camera they might wat to sell?

Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Any one have any used TX RX or camera they might wat to sell?

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2008, 04:07 PM
n00bflyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any one have any used TX RX or camera they might wat to sell?

Hey Everybody,

I'm just starting out in this area of RC flight. I'm really excited to get some decent equipment to start flying by camera view. I have figured out an acceptable way to view the recieved video but I really need some decent TX, RX and camera equipment. Unfortunalty.....as always it seems for me....I'm on a super tight budget so buying new just isn't in the cards. I would prefer 900mhz stuff. I don't care too much about camera quality I just need to send and recieve a clean signal over 500-700 feet. Currently I have one of those 2.4ghz nanny cam setups from e-bay. It came with the camera/built in TX, 4 channel RX, power supplys and cables. The TX specs. says it has a 10mW power output, not the greatest. The RX can recieve on 4 different channels.

So again I either need to get a whole nother 900mhz TX RX and camera set up, OR I MIGHT be able to use someones used 2.4ghz TX if it will transmit on a frequency that my RX will pick up. And I would still need a camera to go with that. I don't think my RX minds if it's either NTSC or PAL but my little 2.4 ghz camera does say it's a NTSC.

Thanks!
Old 04-08-2008, 07:56 PM
ucando3dee

Default RE: Any one have any used TX RX or camera they might wat to sell?