Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

head tracker

Reply
Old 08-02-2010, 09:46 PM
  #1
LarryV
Thread Starter
 
LarryV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sun City, AZ
Posts: 157
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default head tracker

I have a 900 Mhz cam / tx mounted in a Pawnee 25. I am able to control the cam with my Spectrum DX7 TX .BUT, I want to be able to control the cam with a head tracker, I'm told a head tracker is notcompatiblewith the DX7. Does anyone know of a way to use a head tracker to control the cam other than buying a new transmitter? I have several transmitters from RTF kits, could one of them be used to transmit the signal to a cam only receiver in the plane?Any suggestions?
LarryV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 01:42 PM
  #2
plane-addict
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Amersfoort, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 274
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: head tracker

Here is a head tracker that you might like, but I am not sure if it works with your DX7. You should check with the Hobbyking customer support: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._contactUs.asp

They have a online chat possibility, probably open later in the evening.
plane-addict is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 05:58 PM
  #3
LarryV
Thread Starter
 
LarryV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sun City, AZ
Posts: 157
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: head tracker

I am told the head tracker can be controlled from a second transmitter, problem is how to connect the head tracker cable to the TX. The trackers I have checked on plug into the buddy port of the Futaba TX .
LarryV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 01:08 PM
  #4
plane-addict
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Amersfoort, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 274
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: head tracker

You can use a 2nd transmitter, but that means a 2nd receiver (and battery maybe) on your plane. You will have to connect it to the buddy port of the second transmitter.

Btw, I forgot posting the link to the head tracker I referred to: http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dProduct=10994

Edit: The 2nd transmitter should be on a different frequency than the first TX, no problem if you are using 2.4GHz or mix with 72MHz.

plane-addict is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:37 PM.