Notices
Aeroworks Vendor Forum This is the place to go for all your questions concerning anything Aeroworks. Rocco, Mark, and the rest of the Aeroworks staff will be manning this forum so that they can answer all your questions.

50cc Extra 260 ARF

Old 12-05-2006, 05:20 AM
AussiePilot

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 50cc Extra 260 ARF

Hey guys, im really thinking hard about this gasser as my first gass experience. i have never had a gasser yet i was just wondering if there was any floors with this model, and how the build went.????
The only thing im not sure off is In the user manual they use lithium ion batts, i have never used these before i always use 6v NIMH batts, and are the regulators needed.???
i will be running Hitec 5945 all around do u think they be fine.??
Old 12-05-2006, 10:06 AM
Grelker
My Feedback: (58)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 50cc Extra 260 ARF

You will not be disappointed with this as your first. I wish I had started into gassers with this plane. It lands about as slow as a trainer. Li-Ion are not required, but if you use them, you will need regulators. As an aside, a buddy of mine that flys pattern told me he burned up a PCM receiver with a 6v nimh. As you know, they can be around 7volts when first charged. I now use regulators on everything!
I'm using 5985's all around except 5955tg on the rudder. The 5985's are basically identical to the 5945's

The build is fast, if you're looking for a winter project (it's summer there, right?), this isn't it. You could build in a weekend if you stay with it.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:28 AM
wavy777

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback