AirfoilZ Support Forum Get support for all your AirfoilZ products right here!

Can I use a throttle curve with an electric?

Reply
Old 08-05-2009, 11:51 AM
  #1
Flyboy1958
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 655
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can I use a throttle curve with an electric?

I have an Airfoilz full fuse Yak54 and I love it. I have a Scorpion 2215-18 motor and a 35Amp ESC. I was just wondering if I can experiment with using throttle expo in my 9C or a throttle curve to help me with my hovering. I don't want to mess up the motor or speed controller. This is my first and only electric and I use a throttle curve on my other glow and gas airplanes.
Flyboy1958 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 02:07 PM
  #2
JFisher304
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Addison, TX
Posts: 95
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Can I use a throttle curve with an electric?

It should be fine. I have used it before on a couple of different planes. Of course not all ESCs are created equal, so your mileage my vary.
JFisher304 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:53 PM.