RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Airplanes - Full Scale (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/airplanes-full-scale-255/)
-   -   Full scale flyers....roll call. (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/airplanes-full-scale-255/1416559-full-scale-flyers-roll-call.html)

rsiaviation 03-01-2007 11:19 AM

RE: Full scale flyers....roll call.

Hello,
Started flying gliders when I was thirteen years old and then soloed at fourteen. I am now working on my private pilots license and have soled on my sixteenth birthday. I hope to get my license on my seventeenth b-day in may. I have been flying rc airplanes for the last two years with a freind my age who is also working on his pilots license and flys RC.

Rsiaviation

MOONEY20E 03-10-2007 10:15 AM

Hi,
I live in the Hudson Valley of New York state right next to the Olde Rhinebeck Aerodrome (www.oldrhinebeck.org) . I currently have a Mooney 20 E. I have lots of time in Piper Arrows, Piper Archers, Piper Warriors, Piper Cub. I took Aerobatic lessons with Stanley Segalla in his Super Decathalon and two place Kristen Eagle. I flew Cap 10 B's that belonged to the French Connection Airshow before their untimely death. I haven't flown aerobatically since 1994. My inspiration to fly came from my Dad who flew in a B-24 Liberator with the 8th Airforce, 389th Bomber Group in England. His commanding officer was Jimmy Stewart. The first plane that I owned was a C-150, Then a 177, then the Mooney that I currently have. I will post a picture when I can. If it has to do with airplanes,I am there!
Good Flying!
David

r/cheliman 03-14-2007 07:57 PM

Hi everyone. I have been reading through some of your posts. Very inspirering.