Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    buzzard breath, MT
    Posts
    40
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    Hi,

    I just got a new SD-10G which has a serial # in the Service Bulletin Range of affected TX's. When I took the back off to adjust the stick tension, I noticed the Rf module has a componet on it marked NEW. Does this mean it has been updated?

    Thanks,

    Dave

  2. #2
    petec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Beaver Falls, PA
    Posts
    2,049

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    I beleive that al the new stock, even if the serial # is in the affected range, has been updated. If I am mistaken I am sure Mike will chime in and let us both know.
    Team YS, Team Airtronics
    Pattern Junkie, Revver Brother #82, Gear Head

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    7
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    All the new RF boards have new written on them. You have an updated transmitter.
    Airtronics Customer Service

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Fountain Valley, CA
    Posts
    379

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    If your radio left this building after the 17th of November, it was updated here (so it originally did need to be updated but we updated it before we sold it) which is why it's on the serial number list. Sorry for the confusion.
    Mike Greenshields - Product Manager
    Airtronics - Global Hobby Distributors

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    buzzard breath, MT
    Posts
    40
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    I thought so.

    Thanks,

    Dave

  6. #6
    rlemaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lakeland, TN
    Posts
    128
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    It's been a while since this post was made so perhaps the NEW stamp is no longer placed on the RF modules, but I just purchased an SD-10G that was "supposedly" new from EBay and I do not see anything like that on mine. I opened it up to check so my question is, is there any other way to tell?

    My serial number does fall within the range on the tech note but I really don't know when the item was originally purchased.

    Thanks,
    Russ

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    7
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    On the back of your radio is a sticker with an FCC ID number. If that number contains the letters "ATX" it needs to be sent in for the update. If not, it has already been updated.

    -Farrell

  8. #8
    rlemaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lakeland, TN
    Posts
    128
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New SD-10G - Was it updated?

    Thanks Farrell, it does indeed have those letters in it so I'll go through the procedures for getting a return authorization to have it updated.

    Thanks,
    Russ


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:02 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.