Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

sd10g transmiter question

Reply
Old 01-26-2011, 07:10 AM
  #1
onewheeler47
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: monroe, MI
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default sd10g transmiter question

I am new to the sport and purchased the sd10g thinking it has more functions than i could ever need. Built a new sailplane from skybench using rotorary drive system designed by Harley Michaelis to run flaps.Worked out all the bugs had things programed working perfectly BUT!! I did it one wing at a time hot realizihg when I had to reverse the servo on the second wing that both were reversed not just the one.SO due to my lack of knowledge I have found the only thing this radio cant do . #$^! Does anyone know any options other than tear into one wing and reconstruct? p.s. learn somthing new every day. thanks
onewheeler47 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 07:58 AM
  #2
ArchNemesis
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Aurora, OH
Posts: 246
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: sd10g transmiter question

I'm going to suggest that you contact Skip Miller at Skip Miller Models (I'll send you a private message with his email address). He's extremely well versed in both sailplane, and the SD10. If there's a way to do this...he knows it.
ArchNemesis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 08:05 AM
  #3
ArchNemesis
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Aurora, OH
Posts: 246
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: sd10g transmiter question

I just realized that you're in Monroe... So I'm assuming you're flying at Weak Signals. Rick and Tim in your clubs leadership should also be able to assist. Rick in particular is well versed in the SD10.
ArchNemesis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 08:21 AM
  #4
onewheeler47
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: monroe, MI
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: sd10g transmiter question

Thanks for the help
onewheeler47 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 08:29 AM
  #5
bayles
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Downey, AB
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: sd10g transmiter question

I'm trying to find out how to program the sd10g radio for flapperons.  Can anyone start me out on the right direction?  The receiver is 7 channel fhss1. 
bayles is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 07:17 AM
  #6
MikeRuth
 
MikeRuth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tarzana, CA
Posts: 410
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: sd10g transmiter question

Page 96 of your users manual
If you don't have that then this link will take you to ATX website and you can download it.

http://www.airtronics.net/index.php/...att-sd10g.html

Mike R
MikeRuth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:35 AM.