Community
Search
Notices
Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

SD10-G Size?

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2011, 08:50 PM
Grex

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SD10-G Size?

Im pretty new to the rc world. Ive been flying helis for about 8mths using an A9. My A9 went to radio heaven. Warning dont leave your radio lying around your workshop where you could accidently drop stuff on it breaking the screen, case..etc.

Anyway, i need a new radio. The A9 is a good radio but im thinking I might try something different i.e. SD-10G.
The SD10G seems to do everything extremely well and has competitively price Rx too unlike F*****. My only concern is that the radio looks HUGE. Unfortunately here in Australia the LHS dont stock SD10G - special order, so i dont have a chance to hold one before I purchase which frustrating..

I was wondering if anyone who owns a SD10-G can comment on its size and weight compared to the A9, 8fg or Dx7/8. If someone has photos that would be even better..

Cheers
Grex
Old 04-27-2011, 12:41 PM
Hauling-A
My Feedback: (7)

Default RE: SD10-G Size?

[quote]ORIGINAL: Grex

Im pretty new to the rc world. Ive been flying helis for about 8mths using an A9. My A9 went to radio heaven. Warning dont leave your radio lying around your workshop where you could accidently drop stuff on it breaking the screen, case..etc.

Anyway, i need a new radio. The A9 is a good radio but im thinking I might try something different i.e. SD-10G.
The SD10G seems to do everything extremely well and has competitively price Rx too unlike F*****. My only concern is that the radio looks HUGE. Unfortunately here in Australia the LHS dont stock SD10G - special order, so i dont have a chance to hold one before I purchase which frustrating..