Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

94141 servo connectors

Reply
Old 07-27-2011, 03:33 PM
  #1
kloz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 78
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 94141 servo connectors

I am converting to 2.4 wih a RDS8000 and an 8 channel receiver. I am trying to hook up 94141 servos but the connectors will not go into the receiver - too large. They are the non-z connectors, but I have reversed the wires and have used them with a Futaba system. What is the fix??
kloz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 04:42 PM
  #2
mschulz531
 
mschulz531's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Posts: 469
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors


Quote:
ORIGINAL: kloz

I am converting to 2.4 wih a RDS8000 and an 8 channel receiver. I am trying to hook up 94141 servos but the connectors will not go into the receiver - too large. They are the non-z connectors, but I have reversed the wires and have used them with a Futaba system. What is the fix??
I had this problem too when I went to the RDS 8000 and the Airtronics Z connector RX's....I bought some converters that converted from the old Airtronics to the Z connector.

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...-receiver.html



mschulz531 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 06:31 PM
  #3
kloz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 78
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors

OK, I'm brain dead. Just got a Z connector and it fits fine. Just need to find some old A to Az adapters.
Thanks!
kloz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 06:12 AM
  #4
ToddNicholson
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: , WA
Posts: 85
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors

We make ATX (OLD) to Z (New) adapters (See the link provided above). Be aware though that if you changed the polarity in your old ATX connectors, you should change it back to the original ATX polarity before using these adapters. The adapters not only change the connector, but also the polarity to be compatible with the new receivers.

-Todd
ToddNicholson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 06:14 AM
  #5
mschulz531
 
mschulz531's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Posts: 469
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors


Quote:
ORIGINAL: ToddNicholson

We make ATX (OLD) to Z (New) adapters (See the link provided above). Be aware though that if you changed the polarity in your old ATX connectors, you should change it back to the original ATX polarity before using these adapters. The adapters not only change the connector, but also the polarity to be compatible with the new receivers.

-Todd
Todd,
Your link did not come through; please update your post; thanks, Mike

mschulz531 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 10:07 AM
  #6
ToddNicholson
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: , WA
Posts: 85
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors

Here is a link:

http://www.airtronics.net/index.php/...-receiver.html

-Todd
ToddNicholson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 10:12 AM
  #7
mschulz531
 
mschulz531's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Posts: 469
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors


Quote:
ORIGINAL: ToddNicholson

Here is a link:

http://www.airtronics.net/index.php/...-receiver.html

-Todd
Yep - that's the one I was referring to earlier; I have some of these and they work just fine.

mschulz531 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 11:50 AM
  #8
flybyjohn
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Helena, MT
Posts: 636
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 94141 servo connectors

I have had good results just using a hobby knife and shaving off the ridges on the old connectors and then putting a bevel on the top two edges of the connector, rerouting the pos. and neg. wires and they plug in just fine. Just make sure all the wires are in the right location before pluging in and don't go back to the old rx's without reversing the wires again.
flybyjohn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:55 AM.