Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Dynam t-28 retract problem

Reply
Old 01-27-2012, 04:34 PM
  #1
bostomper
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: , IA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Dynam t-28 retract problem

Just ordered the dynam t-28 with retract landing gear. On rcgroups a guy just posted that the retracts won't work with rds8000 receivers, but everything else does. He then switched to spectrum tx/receiver and they work fine. He tried them with several airtronics receivers and rds8000 tx, and none of them work. Can anybody shed any light on this or possible solutions? I might still be able to cancel the order if this is true and there is no way to make airtronics tx/rx work. ThanksBo
bostomper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 08:57 AM
  #2
I ALSO FLY RC
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 38
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

You are correct. At the present time, the Dynam T-28 retracts will not operate when using Airtronics FHSS-1 type receivers, such as those used with the RDS8000 or SD-6G. However, the retracts do operate properly when using any FHSS-3 receiver with the SD-10G transmitter which can select either FHSS-1 or -3 modulations..... SANWA is working on a tiny gadget that can be placed in-line with the connector to the retracts that will make the gear work with all FHSS-1 receivers.
I ALSO FLY RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 12:37 PM
  #3
bostomper
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: , IA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

That is good news, any idea how long? Talked to airtronics tech at hobby people about a month ago, and he said there is nothing that can be done. Is your source reliable? Was about to order retracts that would work, but will wait and see what they come up with. Thanks for the info.Bo
bostomper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 12:45 PM
  #4
I ALSO FLY RC
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 38
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

Yes, the information is correct. SANWA is working on a fix; however, no delivery time has been established as of this date.
I ALSO FLY RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 07:27 AM
  #5
bostomper
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: , IA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

Has Sanwa ever come up with a fix to allow the fhss-1 receiver to operate the retracts on the dynam planes? ThanksBo
bostomper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 12:36 PM
  #6
I ALSO FLY RC
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 38
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

No fix is available as of the current date.
I ALSO FLY RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 03:03 PM
  #7
neilh2
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Osprey, FL
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

I have an RD8000 and I am hoping a fix for the wormgear type electric retracts soon. Any new news? Can you provide a name and number at SANWA so I can call?
neilh2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 05:36 AM
  #8
rctrost
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Woodburn, OR
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

Bostomper. Thanks for getting an answer to my (unanswered) post a short while earlier. Not the answer I was hoping for though. So there's a Dynam P-47 and an Air-T RDS8000 in my garage and at least as far as the retracts go they won't talk to each other. What to do? Hang up the P-47 and admire it (it is pretty cool) and hope Sanwa comes up with a fix, fly the 47 with the gear down or bite the bullet and pick up a Spektrum DX6. Drat! I was really hoping someone would point out my stupidity with an easy work-around. I guess that's why God made credit cards!
rctrost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 06:39 PM
  #9
oferf
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: , CA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dynam t-28 retract problem

I have the solution for the retracts problem, i sell it on Ebay, just search for "dynam retraces adapter", it adapts the dynam to airtronics.
oferf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:24 AM
  #10
I ALSO FLY RC
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 38
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Reference posting by Oferf: The Dynam Retract Adapter does work as advertised. When you use the Adapter, your Dynam retracts will now operate using the Airtronics FHSS-1 receivers that are a component of the AIRTRONICS RDS8000, RD8000, SD-6G, SD-5G, units.
I ALSO FLY RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:44 AM.