Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1
    twostroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Garrison, MN
    Posts
    481
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    SD-10G training with

    Which model transmitters can I use as a buddy box with my SD10? I am a little confused on this someone told me you can only use another SD10, I hope I can use the cheaper SD's for a buddy box.
    Thats going to leave a mark!!
    Club Saito #649

  2. #2
    petec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Beaver Falls, PA
    Posts
    1,966
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: SD-10G training with

    The SD-5, SD-6 and SD-10 are all compatible.
    Team YS, Team Airtronics
    Pattern Junkie, Revver Brother #82, Gear Head

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    , WA
    Posts
    62
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: SD-10G training with

    Hi,

    All ATX SD series transmitters can be used with the 10G for training.

    Best Regards,
    Todd
    Team Airtronics

  4. #4
    aerofly0610's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Green Bay , WI
    Posts
    402
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: SD-10G training with

    I have a SD-5 to use as a buddy box.  I find that it doesnt always match up to custom programming of my SD-10.  Other than that the SD-5 is still an awesome starter radio.  Can anyone comment if the SD-6 would match up better?
    Team Jesus Freak
    Yup you can love God AND airplanes... life is great
    Vet USAF B52 Crew Chief 00-04

  5. #5
    Jetdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mason, OH
    Posts
    7,020
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: SD-10G training with

    What about the Hobby People Aerosport radios? I know they use Airtronics Rx, not sure about buddy connection though.
    Joe Marri
    Enjoying all things aviation.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    , WA
    Posts
    62
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: SD-10G training with

    The Aerosport doesn't feature a trainer function, so it can't be used.

    -Todd

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    College Park, MD
    Posts
    665

    RE: SD-10G training with

    I had a SD-5 to usa as buddy box but changed over to a SD-6. 6CH and FLAPERONS are a big plus. Getting the EPA's right is much easier too.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.