Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Can i use a lipo 11.1v pack in my RDS8000?

Reply
Old 12-26-2012, 07:33 AM
  #1
skeeter_ca
Thread Starter
 
skeeter_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Posts: 973
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can i use a lipo 11.1v pack in my RDS8000?

I have heard of people and have seen at least 1 setup where a Lipo 3S 11.1v 2200mah battery was used in a RDS8000. I understand i would have to charge the battery outside of the radio. I have heard that the battery can last a long time using a Lipo. Can the radio handle the voltage of a fully charged 3s lipo without harm?

skeeter


skeeter_ca is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 12:52 PM
  #2
ToddNicholson
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: , WA
Posts: 85
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Can i use a lipo 11.1v pack in my RDS8000?

Hi,

Yes, you can use a 3S LiPo in your RDS8000 without a problem. As you know already, just remove it from the radio to charge it.

-Todd
ToddNicholson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:20 AM.