Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Airtronics SD-10G Trainer Cord?????

Reply
Old 08-17-2010, 09:03 AM
  #1
DRC1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 446
Default Airtronics SD-10G Trainer Cord?????



Is the Trainer Cord the same for the RD series as the SD series?

I understand that the RD and SD are not compatable in the trainer mode...

DRC1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 10:17 AM
  #2
bigedmustafa
 
bigedmustafa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 4,101
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics SD-10G Trainer Cord?????

It's a new trainer chord, too. Part number 477107:

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...sd-10g-5g.html

The SD-5G, SD-6G, and SD-10G are all trainer compatible. The new cable has a PS/2 style mini-DIN connection on it. It might be possible to find a standard computer KVM connector cable for less than the $25 that Hobby People is asking that will work, but I haven't tried it myself.
bigedmustafa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 11:40 AM
  #3
DRC1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 446
Default RE: Airtronics SD-10G Trainer Cord?????

Got it, thanks...
DRC1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 10:48 AM
  #4
whm946
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics SD-10G Trainer Cord?????

the pinout on the standard ps2 or svideo cable is different than the airtronics s10 trainer cord.
whm946 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:44 AM.