Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Futaba Trainer Cable for Airtronics TX

Reply
Old 08-23-2010, 09:27 AM
  #1
EyeflyRC
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 161
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba Trainer Cable for Airtronics TX

I have an older Futaba trainer cable with the round plugs with five pins. The plugs fit the Airtronics Vanguard transmitters perfectly. Will the cable work with two Airtronics Vanguard transmitters? I want to ask the question before I try it for fear of burning up a transmitter. Also, may I use an Airtronics Vanguard transmitter without battery, antenna or crystal as a trainer box?
Thanks,
Andrew
EyeflyRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 12:56 PM
  #2
EyeflyRC
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta , GA
Posts: 161
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba Trainer Cable for Airtronics TX

Received a private message stating Futaba cord is wired differently and would not work but would not hurt TX if connected. Vanguard TX can be used as buddy box w/o antenna, battery or crystal.

Thanks,
Andrew
EyeflyRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:14 AM.