Airtronics Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about Airtronics radios and product here and get answers direct from the Airtronics Team.

Dual Battery Issues

Reply
Old 08-27-2010, 09:06 AM
  #1
skysfallin
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rising Sun, MD
Posts: 449
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Dual Battery Issues

I am trying to hook up two batteries and two switches to my Airtronics 10 channel reciever. They are hooked up as the diagram shows and when they are turned on the reciever will not activate. When they are turned using only one battery at a time it will activate. This reciever has two battery inputs. Am
I doing something wrong or do I have to run both of them through a Y harness? Sorry I can't get the picture to load, but they run from the batts to the swithes to the receiver. I appreciate any help.
skysfallin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 09:28 AM
  #2
FarrellF
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual Battery Issues

The 10ch (and other) receivers can use two batteries, with or without a y-harness. Make sure you have both switches plugged in correctly. If you aren't able to post a photo here you could try one of the free photo services like flickr.com

-Farrell
FarrellF is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 09:18 AM
  #3
DKMILLETTE
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TAMPA, FL
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual Battery Issues

Double check the polarity at the plugs in the receiver
DKMILLETTE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 07:44 PM
  #4
skysfallin
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rising Sun, MD
Posts: 449
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual Battery Issues

As soon as it did not work I rechecked all the connections and plugs. Both batteries will work if they are switched on one at a time, meaning either or but not both. I don't understand why when they are both turned on the reciever doesn't work. It's flippin me out.
skysfallin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:43 PM.