Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Another arf front cover

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Another arf front cover

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2011, 07:01 PM
ARUP

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Another arf front cover

Subject title says it all. It's funny- there is, in brackets, 'helicopters: a guide for beginners' on this month's AMA rag cover. Kinda makes me think a potential hobbyist should get an arf hover plane for starters learning to fly copters! LOL
Old 09-19-2011, 08:07 PM
Jim Thomerson

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Another arf front cover

It seems to me that MA is steadily going down hill. I am a builder with silk and dope so I am not a representative AMA member. I have a long standing subscription to Flying Models, which I consider far superior to MA. Flying Models is a commercial venture and has no captive audience. No one has to buy it. I wonder if this explains why I think Flying Models is much better than MA. It has to be or it would go broke. I wouldn't buy MA, as it exists today, if it were a stand alone magazine. There seem to be a fair number of AMA members who think the same. If MA is to be the voice of model aviation, maybe they could learn something from Flying Models, and do a better job.
Old 09-19-2011, 08:53 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts