Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

The real reason for the FAA hassle

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000...6.html?mod=WSJ

See the attached aricle and know that BIG BROTHER AND 1984 IS HERE.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: The real reason for the FAA hassle

There was an article, a year or so ago, about a local company which flies aircraft like that pictured in the link. One interesting thing. They were involved in searches for two different missing people, both of whom had not been found after several days of ground search. In each case they located the bodies within a couple of hours of flying time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Pretty much true. As I have been saying since 2009, WE are not the main target. It is the multitude of private and civil agency users who want to be scooting around with a wide variety of sUAS that caused the FAA to take notice.

BTW - Dr. John Villasenor, who wrote the article in the LA Times as few weeks back, has had his eye opened to how our hobby is different from the true "drones"

http://amablog.modelaircraft.org/ama...re-not-drones/
    Team Futaba - RClipos.com

Part of the real issue is; the FAA has gone around and issued almost carte blanche permission to use and abuse air space and then as an after thought has decided to attempt to legislate the AMA and its members to the ground.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

ORIGINAL: Silent-AV8R

Pretty much true. As I have been saying since 2009, WE are not the main target. It is the multitude of private and civil agency users who want to be scooting around with a wide variety of sUAS that caused the FAA to take notice.