Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Another Drone Pilot does it Again

Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Another Drone Pilot does it Again

Old 07-08-2015, 03:17 AM
Sport_Pilot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

As a pilot I have almost had a mid air with some idiot flying model and having survived a bird strike, which helps me understand the dangers these newer platforms present.
My recent posts had nothing to do with navigable airspace where you should be flying your plane. They were directed to non-navigable airspace where the FAA says you are not allowed to fly your small plane. So the safety issue you purport is not an issue unless you break the FAA minimum altitude rules.
Old 07-08-2015, 06:35 AM
Jim Branaum
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Sport_Pilot

My recent posts had nothing to do with navigable airspace where you should be flying your plane. They were directed to non-navigable airspace where the FAA says you are not allowed to fly your small plane. So the safety issue you purport is not an issue unless you break the FAA minimum altitude rules.
I understand the insistence that you have the RIGHT to point a loaded gun at the general public but I really don't comprehend the stupidity it takes to do that. All of your "navigable airspace" posts have been public ad hominem attacks on folks talking about safety. Good show Sport_pilot, keep up the attack.

Quad copters over the public has already been proven, WITH BLOOD, to be dangerous to folks. Please go get your quad copter and see how close to your nose you can fly it FPV.
Old 07-08-2015, 07:34 AM
Sport_Pilot

I fail to see how flying a model in my backyard is pointing a loaded gun!

I was going to reply with reason, but there is no point when you consider that a reasoned calm response is an ad hominem attack. So now you are on my ignore list.