Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Another Drone Pilot does it Again

Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Another Drone Pilot does it Again

Old 07-19-2015, 09:39 AM
Chris Nicastro
My Feedback: (3)

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

No I havent been talking with anyone here on RCU about this subject. Ive been watching patiently. I used to work in the RC industry and when I saw these products coming out I knew years ago this was bad news. Everybody has cashed in with Zero care or responsibility for the product or its uses. It can be usefull for certain things but in the wrong hands these are dangerous especially because they require very little skill to fly.
Old 07-19-2015, 10:33 AM
flycatch
My Feedback: (26)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Chris, you and I are in total agreement but the guy on the street thinks other wise.
Old 07-19-2015, 02:52 PM
Jim Branaum

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by flycatch
Chris, you and I are in total agreement but the guy on the street thinks other wise.

And THAT, ladies, gentlemen, and germs is the problem in a nutshell. AMA cannot reach those unwilling or incapable of reading and applying logic and rational to the warnings given. I doubt the FAA will be able to either, so I actually expect some sort of hammer headed our way.
Old 07-19-2015, 04:08 PM
HoundDog
My Feedback: (49)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Jim Branaum
And THAT, ladies, gentlemen, and germs is the problem in a nutshell. AMA cannot reach those unwilling or incapable of reading and applying logic and rational to the warnings given. I doubt the FAA will be able to either, so I actually expect some sort of hammer headed our way.
That is precisely why I've been advocating a Licence to fly anything R/C. This would separate us from them and hopefully make people responsible for their own actions. Hence not have some sort of hammer headed our way.