Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Are you ready to register your aircraft?

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Are you ready to register your aircraft?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2015, 02:41 PM
Lamoilleriver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by franklin_m
Wow...we finally agree. I'm all for licensing of all sUAS pilots. Annual online knowledge test, eye test (upload recent document would be sufficient, under penalty of perjury sort of approach), lots of possibilities. But boy, if there's this much outrage over putting a silly number on the exterior of a sUAS, I can only imagine what would happen if they mandated licenses.
Registration is just the beginning of the slippery slope, like you suggest licensing, annual knowledge test, eye tests, might as well include physicals and a letter from the Pope. I've been flying responsibly for over 40 years, now that technology has changed where any IDIOT can fly a multi-rotor anywhere, the cry goes out to control everyone. Sheeeeesh!!

Common sense is DEAD.

Read a sign on playground equipment in Kansas, "Warning equipment surfaces get hot in the sun", REALLY? have we stooped so low that we have to place such signs on playground equipment?, A little voice in my head says, Hey LR no fly that aircraft in an airport approach, IT'S NOT SAFE.
Old 11-20-2015, 02:43 PM
FLAPHappy
My Feedback: (209)

Originally Posted by porcia83
Everyone agrees with Bacon eventually!
As I said before, I Love BLT'S with lots of Mayo.
Old 11-20-2015, 02:43 PM
rcmiket

Originally Posted by Lamoilleriver
Common sense is DEAD.

Read a sign on playground equipment in Kansas, "Warning equipment surfaces get hot in the sun", REALLY? have we stooped so low that we have to place such signs on playground equipment?, .

Unfortunately as a civilization we have but we can operate the crap out of a smart phone.
Mike