Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

AMA Insider calls for CHANGE. VP running for President supports TRADITIONAL MODELLERS

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

AMA Insider calls for CHANGE. VP running for President supports TRADITIONAL MODELLERS

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2016, 03:20 AM
mongo
My Feedback: (15)

Received 80 Likes on 70 Posts

does anybody here have any idea what that last post of porcia's is about or trying to say.
sounds like lost ramblings to me.
Old 08-17-2016, 03:34 AM
rcmiket

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by astrohog
So the magazine loses a million, but generates $11,000.00 in new member dues........I'm no rocket scientist and I did not stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, but it would seem that it still leaves a lot of red in the books....

Astro
Depends on the kind of accounting you use. Since a majority of the members could care less about this stuff it just slides by. Now when you have a program like the Best Buy deal for the new "droners" and give them a opportunity to get a FREE membership ( no cost to them) in a organization by redeeming a coupon and a very small percentage take advantage of the FREE membership seems like they have no interest at all in said organization offering them a FREE membership.
Lets all remember though that these are the future of the hobby. Now this Christmas if they offered FREE membership to fixed wing and heli buyers wonder how many would be redeemed?

Mike
Old 08-17-2016, 03:52 AM
porcia83
Banned
My Feedback: (8)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by mongo
does anybody here have any idea what that last post of porcia's is about or trying to say.
sounds like lost ramblings to me.
Lol.....I'm sure the troops will weigh in shortly, send out another alert.
Old 08-17-2016, 03:56 AM
porcia83
Banned

Originally Posted by rcmiket