Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Can you believe it, even more fantastic news from the AMA

AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Can you believe it, even more fantastic news from the AMA

Old 09-21-2016, 06:19 PM
porcia83
Banned
My Feedback: (8)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can you believe it, even more fantastic news from the AMA

http://amablog.modelaircraft.org/ama...february-2017/

Talk about another great idea. The Expo in CA is so successful, why not bring bring in the noise, bring in the funk to the East Coast! Fantastic news, I've been suggesting this for a few years now hoping someone would take this over, looks like someone was listening! This is a major coup for District Two presidential candidate Eric Williams (Tougas has the other Expo). The event has been lagging over the past couple of years. Less vendors were showing up, and more floor space devoted to static models, and the swap shop was heading South too.

A short ride for the folks in New England, and easy to get to from PA, Deleware, etc.

It's the oldest event of it's kind in the hobby, looks like the AMA has made another great decision sure to thrill the members!

Old 09-22-2016, 04:09 AM
GerKonig

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I saw that! I have attended the WRAM for almost 2 decades and it went down in exhibitor numbers, year after year. They moved it to a better place a couple of years ago, but still it was not growing. I hope the AMA can bring this show back to it's former glory, and not just add 40 done vendors to the dwindling aircraft vendor lineup. One can only hope it will be a good change...
Old 09-22-2016, 06:11 AM
porcia83
Banned

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback