Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

AMA certified instructors

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2015, 11:22 AM
PBS_Rudder

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

HoundDog
I started out in Arplanes in 1938. Sticks, tissue paper and Testors glue. I began RC in the late 1950's. I was a electronic tech and I built my own TX, RX using tubes, and used rubber band escapements. I have built RC planes,cars and boats, done freeflight,control line and built 3 homebuilt experimental aircraft. I love anything that flys. I got the wrong idea that AMA did the instructors. There a bunch of RC flyers that fly at a desert field in Casa Grande. There is no club, but they fly gas and electric planes, some of them fly in the IMAC contests. Some fly large gas models. These guys are the greatest they bend over backwards to help you. So I need to find RC Flyers that live in Maricopa, AZ so we can all get together and find a place to fly in Maricopa, AZ and have the same friendship I have found in Casa Grande. If I have to start a club then I will, I was an officer in the Bald Eagel Squadron in the White Mountians, based in Taylor, AZ and was the Pres of a boat club in Tempe, AZ. I will visit the 2 hobby shops in Maricopa and try to find RC flyers in Maricopa.

Originally Posted by HoundDog