Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

what can I do to get an AMA license

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

what can I do to get an AMA license

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2004, 06:07 PM
extra pln

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what can I do to get an AMA license

I am just getting started in rc and can fly my .40 size VMAR Apache III prity well. There is this field in my area and if you go to the comunity center of the town (seagovill) and present your driving license and AMA license they will give you a pass to fly at the field for free. Can someone tell me how to get an AMA License.
Old 06-14-2004, 06:27 PM
J_R

Default RE: what can I do to get an AMA license

Got a credit card? Call 1-800 I-FLY-AMA, ask for membership, and sign up. Bashful on the phone? You can do an online sign up at: http://www.modelaircraft.org/templat...memberapp.aspx

Don’t got no credit card, or wanna use a check or money order? Go here and download the application and then send it in: http://www.modelaircraft.org/templat...plications.asp

Welcome
Old 06-14-2004, 06:53 PM
F106A
My Feedback: (2)

Hi,
AMA does not issue licenses, they issue membership cards.
Jon
Old 06-14-2004, 06:58 PM
J_R

ROFLMAO

F106A, look in the lower left corner of your membership card. What does it say?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Db83771.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	143212  
Old 06-14-2004, 09:18 PM
F106A
My Feedback: (2)

Hi J_R,
I stand corrected! I looked up the definition of license on line in Merriam-Webster, here's the result:

Main Entry: 1li·cense
Variant(s): or li·cence /'lI-s&n(t)s/
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Middle French licence, from Latin licentia, from licent-, licens, present participle of licEre to be permitted
1 a : permission to act b : freedom of action