AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

AMA advertise on TV?

Old 11-30-2004, 08:30 AM
fliers1

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AMA advertise on TV?

It is well known that AMA has spent millions on buildings and property. If they are truly intersted in increasing membership, they most surely can afford to pay for TV ads somewhere. That way, even if it's only local ads in Muncie, they would reach millions of people. I know that it will be said that TV ads are exhorbantly expensive, even so, they should'nt have any propblems getting financial help from members of the RC industry, which is represented by organizations like NRHSA and RCHTA.

CCR
Old 11-30-2004, 09:14 AM
SSRCCPREZ

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AMA advertise on TV?

The issue of expense is a relative one. I am a small business owner and I advertise on radio, t.v. and print media. Most newspapers are not independant, but part of a larger conglomerate, this holds true with radio and television as well. Therefore making advertising more affordable. If I buy an ad package, my ad will be broadcast on certain stations ina given geographic.
The expense is greatly offset by the increase in business. Advertising works,excuses do not.
Old 11-30-2004, 10:43 AM
BillHarris

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Advertising may be workable. Notice how many times there has been an R/C plane featured in a commercial on TV and it is invariably mentioned online.

But, being a "nonprofit" organization may prevent AMA from doing ads.

--Bill
Old 11-30-2004, 11:00 AM
SSRCCPREZ

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

WHAT?!!!! how many non-profit ads do you see? Red Cross, Salvation Army, and all the rest advertise soliciting money as a non-profit donation. Prevents them from advertising? No WAY!!!!! Probably a great revenue source, but certainley not a hinderance.