Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Nov. MA mag heli confusion

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Nov. MA mag heli confusion

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2006, 08:02 PM
Septic_Shock

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nov. MA mag heli confusion

Hey, guys!

(/being sarcastic rant)

I just got back from the mail box and was gleefully toteing the latest issue of MA. As an avid heli pilot, I've been trying to find the articles about some of the cool new heli models out, flight tests, or maybe some setup advice. I seem to be missing all of the MA articles relating to helicopters. Can anybody tell me what page they are on? The only thing I've found coming close is the blurb about the new Blade CP pro that really doesn't add much to what I've already read on Horizon's site.

Did they fall out of my magazine? Did the Post Office steal them?

Come on AMA! For crying out loud, you dedicated 4.5 pages to some cheap blue fan fold POS plane. Yet you couldn't find any room for a good heli article? Heck, I would have even taken a 1/4 page review of a heli engine.

It pains me this month as I renew my membership knowing that a chunk of the money that I am sending to AMA is funding a magazine that I have no use for (please excuse the hanging preposition).

(/end of rant)

Sorry guys, I'm just a little irritated...[:@]
Old 11-02-2006, 08:12 PM
Red Scholefield
Banned
My Feedback: (9)

Default RE: Nov. MA mag heli confusion

ORIGINAL: Septic_Shock

Hey, guys!

(/being sarcastic rant)