Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

Reply

Old 03-19-2007, 10:30 AM
  #1  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?



I have been trying to get into the members only area of the AMA web site but have been locked out for weeks now. My membership is good through 2008.

Anyone else having problems getting into the members only space? I started having problems a few weeks ago. How about you?

When I log in I get this statement:

https://www.modelaircraft.org/cookies.aspx
The browser you're using is rejecting cookies.
AMA requires a per session cookie that is temporarily stored on your computer until you close your browser, or your session is timed out (30 minutes of inactivity).


Now, I have cookies enabled on my PC and cookes are placed by RCGroups, RCUniverse, E-bay and a lot others. Even with privacy turnd all the way down I can't get in.

They suggested I switch from Internet explorer to Firefox. Can you believe that?

I am looking for others who are having problems to prove to them that their web site is messed up.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 10:32 AM
  #2  
mvigod
 
mvigod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 14,189
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

Add their domain to your trusted sites list
mvigod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 10:43 AM
  #3  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

just logged in no problem....

I use Maxthon browser which sits on top of IE7
exeter_acres is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 10:52 AM
  #4  
pkevinb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Meadville, PA
Posts: 334
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

I have been having the same problems. It seems to be an intermitent problem though. I can log on most of the time.
pkevinb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 11:07 AM
  #5  
Robbidos
My Feedback: (20)
 
Robbidos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: GLENDALE, AZ
Posts: 343
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

I just logged in. Works fine for me.
Robbidos is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 11:17 AM
  #6  
SSRCCPREZ
Senior Member
 
SSRCCPREZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MAnsfield, MA
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

No issues logging in at all!!!!
Site looks great too, man you missing out on a lot of goodies!!![:-]

LOl

Chris
SSRCCPREZ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 08:41 PM
  #7  
Gizmo-RCU
My Feedback: (27)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Athol, ID
Posts: 2,155
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

I avoid it like the plague!!!!!
Gizmo-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2007, 09:05 PM
  #8  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

I downloaded Firefox. I was able to get in with it, so I will use it for that. I don't know what the problem is with IE as it works for everything else.

Must be gremlins!

Thanks for your help.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 09:18 AM
  #9  
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)
 
Glacier Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 7,906
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

Ed, did you just upgrade to the new IE, 7 I believe it is. I did and had all kinds of problems.
Dumped it, added FireFox, which is great since it has a spell check built in.
Glacier Girl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 12:52 PM
  #10  
aeajr
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?

No, I am on IE6X on Windows ME. I don't think 7 runs on ME.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 07:05 PM
  #11  
cyclops2
 
cyclops2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Frenchtown, NJ
Posts: 3,010
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Are you having problems with the AMA Web Site?



NO
cyclops2 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service