Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
Reload this Page >

AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

Reply

Old 11-17-2007, 07:26 PM
  #1  
rob10000
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: easthampton, MA,
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

My club is currently looking for a new flying site, and naturally, Google Earth is a big part of it. I was wondering if anyone has a template of the "standard" AMA field in .dae format? It would be great to place over proposed sites to see how well everything would fit.

The recommended specs can be seen here.

http://www.modelaircraft.org/PDF-files/706.pdf
rob10000 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 07:35 PM
  #2  
STLPilot
Senior Member
My Feedback: (21)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan, NY
Posts: 9,227
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

Sorry but we don't typically talk about how AMA members can help and support other AMA members in this forum. You might want to try another forum, sorry.
STLPilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 09:36 PM
  #3  
The Toolman
Senior Member
 
The Toolman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Ozarks, MO
Posts: 1,921
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

Can't you make/draw one out yourself in something like corel draw or some such program as that? That way you could scale it up or down as you need.


Ronnie-The Toolman
The Toolman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 06:09 PM
  #4  
rob10000
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: easthampton, MA,
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AMA flying site template for Google Earth?

I can't figure out how to scale something inside google earth once it's there. Obviously, it's pretty simple to just create a image and import it. Having it be the correct size is turning out to be more difficult than I can figure out.
rob10000 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service