Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

VQ Models

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

VQ Models

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2002, 12:48 AM
pdansalvish
My Feedback: (23)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default VQ Models

Hi,

I'm looking for information on anyone flying a VQ model?

Dave
Old 11-25-2002, 07:57 PM
SOUTHBAYP51

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VQ Models

I was very impressed with the plane when I first opened the box at the local hobby shop. Loooks very scale and realistic but it lacks STRUCTURAL STRENGHY. I put about a good 15 flights and im unhappy to report that yesterday afternoon, in front of dozens of people at the local flying field, my wings folded as I was flying level at full throttle. All I could do was kill the engine to at least save my Saito 91 and radio gear. That is the last time I deal with a VQ model. I have been flying for about 2 years and have had 10 glow powered planes and have never had this happen to me. The quality of the wood is very fragile and can be damaged very easily.
Old 11-25-2002, 08:08 PM
glowplug
My Feedback: (1)

Default VQ Models

From what I understand, the quality of the VQ line depends on where you get them from.....if they come from Morris Hobbies, who is now the U.S. VQ distributor, they are suppossed to be a lot better than the original VQ line..........I got a VQ Spacewalker from Morris Hobbies, and overal it's a nice plane......however, like Southbay mentioned, the wood is soft in certain areas.

The plane flies like a dream, but I'm worried about it's ability to last over the long haul.

Mike
Old 11-26-2002, 02:00 AM
Carlos Murphy
My Feedback: (72)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Unproven...

I have a VQ A-26 Invader but have not built it yet.