Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

World Models Cub 26?

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

World Models Cub 26?

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2004, 12:01 AM
Jeepindog

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default World Models Cub 26?

Can anyone tell me if I should buy one of these from their ownership experience? I would like to put a little fourstroke that is sitting on my workbench into something nice, and, although I am a builder, a fun little ARF would be nice for something to toss in the truck every now and then. Or for road trips. Anyway, is this well built, does it fly well, is it durable, etc? Thanks for any help.

Lachlan
Old 12-30-2004, 07:39 PM
DiscoWings
My Feedback: (76)

Default RE: World Models Cub 26?

very hard to fly[&o]
I"m selling my built one for about 30 dollars.
Old 12-30-2004, 10:01 PM
forestroke

You must be kidding!!! This is a wonderful plane! I loved it. I had one with a O.S. 30 and it flew absolutely beautifully. People in the field were so enchanted by it because of it's absolutely petite (for a cub) but scale appearance. In fact, it's my avatar! Since then I changed the wheels to robart scale wheels. That was it!

Yes the ground handling is atrocious due to it's short fuse... but that is the case for EVERY cub! Mine flew just right with the 30, it wasn't aerobatic but it could due do nice loops with a little dive before to gain speed and rolls weren't F3A axial but just right for the plane. The fourstroke sound in this plane particularly is what I got me hooked on fourstrokes in the first place. Nothing... I mean nothing is as wonderful as seeing and hearing this plane go by with the fourstroke plodding away at half throttle. The take offs were beautiful especially as you bank away from the runway. Landings were equally wonderful as you bank into the approach. This plane is the best plane for your small fourstroke.