Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Rascal 40 / Saito FA62.......Beginner

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Rascal 40 / Saito FA62.......Beginner

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2007, 10:19 PM
kthmarks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rascal 40 / Saito FA62.......Beginner

with a Spektrum DX7. I'm a recovering/convertING CL junkie. I have recently spent much time in front of the computer getting stick time with FS-one. This is my first RC plane. I am a private pilot.....like that helps me much.

The plane is built, the engine broke in per the manuf recommendations (and then some). Yes, I had to grease it to get it in.

I have exhausted the search function on this board (I'm a long time lurker) with regard to setting the Dual rates and Expontential for this plane/radio. The best I've found (D/R) is 100% for High and 66% for low. EXP. however has got me a little worried. I set it to what "feels" right and I'm in the high 60's. I realize at this point I am going only on speculation as I haven't even flown this bird yet but I'm having fun doing the research and welcome the input of a resident expert.

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-30-2007, 10:25 PM
NM2K
My Feedback: (14)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Rascal 40 / Saito FA62.......Beginner

ORIGINAL: kthmarks

with a Spektrum DX7. I'm a recovering/convertING CL junkie. I have recently spent much time in front of the computer getting stick time with FS-one. This is my first RC plane. I am a private pilot.....like that helps me much.

The plane is built, the engine broke in per the manuf recommendations (and then some). Yes, I had to grease it to get it in.