Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

GAS READY!!!????? Right

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

GAS READY!!!????? Right

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2010, 12:40 PM
tuskegee
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GAS READY!!!????? Right

I can take this subject in many directions...I am a builder well and good but with all the ARF's out their I am setting down my cutting somewhat. and with the price of nitro gas seems the way to go. I build an ARFKatanna for my son and put a crrc26 in her. it came from nitroplanes firewall block worked well. But here is the ISSUE not just from nitroplanes all of the onlines..We see a unit to get and it states that it is a 120 or 26cc. well when we do the math....on anyglow unit we can see whatsize gas would match.....example: .90x16.388=14.7492 a 15cc motor. Now we can do this all day. but now we order the plane. The tucanno I got from them (other then the bad unit they sent) as most of the units the firewall and cowls aremade for a nitro unit. Now we have to redo the wall to except the gas unit. hey if you state that it will hold a gas unit then send me a firewall that will hold my motor and most do with the nitro/elec planes.
So all and all if you want to go gas plan on a major redo of the FIREWALL ANDCOWL.
The photo is of the Katanna.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Rp44334.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	246.3 KB
ID:	1489604  
Old 08-24-2010, 12:54 PM
outdoorhunting

Default RE: GAS READY!!!????? Right