RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   ARF or RTF (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/arf-rtf-75/)
-   -   Seagull Spacewalker II 120 Arf (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/arf-rtf-75/8190668-seagull-spacewalker-ii-120-arf.html)

RCGARY 01-04-2009 11:02 PM

RE: Seagull Spacewalker II 120 Arf

I would have to agree. The weather here is great for flying pretty much all year long.

You guys will really like your 1.20 size spacewalker. It is a relaxing, fun plane to fly.

Good luck with your maiden flights when weather permits.

RCGARY.

kokeman857 01-14-2009 08:55 PM

I have been drooling over the plane for a few months now, was waiting for feedback. You guys have sold me, I have a Siato150 sitting around looking for a plane.

RCGARY 01-14-2009 09:25 PM

Looks like I have discovered the only flaw ..... The covering job could be a lot better. But that seems to always be the case with almost any ARF.

You will really like this plane.

Happy Landings!

bbbrown3 01-17-2009 01:54 PM

Has anyone switched out the pushrods on their 120? I'm thinking I will use 4-40's instead of the flimsy 2-56 sent with the ARF. The 2-56's just don't seem to be adequate for a 120 size plane. It is apparent that the Ultra Coat covering was ironed on but not shrunk with a heat gun. I went over all the seems with a sealing iron and then shrunk the covering with a heat gun. If you can see an eggshell texture in Ultra Coat covering, then it hasn't been fully shrunk yet. Also switched to a DuBro 16oz. tank and a DuBro 120 engine mount for the Saito 150. This is one of the nicest ARFs I have seen. What was the final CG you guys used?

RCGARY 01-17-2009 02:24 PM

Funny, I felt the same way about the pushrods, but I decided to leave them as they came. They are fine. Based on my first few flights, I will leave them as is. I had no issues whatsoever.

I set the CG exactly where they suggested. The plane balanced great in that position. Perfect take off and easy landing!