Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > AutoGyros
Reload this Page >

Wind Tunnel Tests of Autogyro Rotors Article

Notices
AutoGyros All about autorotational flight, sport and scale autogyros! User friendly!

Wind Tunnel Tests of Autogyro Rotors Article

Old 11-28-2007, 06:00 PM
exaf35

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wind Tunnel Tests of Autogyro Rotors Article

I am new to helicopters and autogyros and engineer by trade. I am trying to build some platforms from scratch and I have come across the SG6042 airfoil as an excellent choice. In my research a number of sources reference the "Wind Tunnel Tests of Autogyro Rotors Article", by Garber & Friedlander in Aug 2001 RCM. I wanted to see if anyone has an electronic copy of this article or if they new where I could get a copy. I have tried RCM direct at their site and via email without any success. Thanks
Old 11-28-2007, 07:51 PM
mnowell129

Default RE: Wind Tunnel Tests of Autogyro Rotors Article

I think I have hardcopy of the article. I think I also have a hardcopy of the actual
windtunnel data as well.
I'm an engineer as well, so I might be able to poke around and find a quick answer
if you need it without having to copy the whole pile.

Edit : I lied. I can't find the RCM article, but I did find the test report from Bill f. from April 1995 when they tested
various rotors, but it doesn't mention the airfoil in question. Must have been a later study.
Old 11-28-2007, 08:06 PM
exaf35

Thanks for the response Mnowell129. I would like to have the actual article if at all possible. Aerobalsa.com gives a good summary but as an engineer I am sure you can appreciate how you like to do your own analysis.
Old 11-28-2007, 08:27 PM
rcflyerfl
My Feedback: (1)

Guys,
If you hang around long enough Bill F. may show up..
Hi Mickey

Jim
Old 12-03-2007, 01:08 PM
AeroBalsa Mike

Exaf35,