Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

battery and charger question

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2012, 09:20 AM
slandry786

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default battery and charger question

Hi guys im new to the rc world i got my 3 kids each an ecx ruckus, so now im trying to learn batteries and chargers, the trucks came with 1800mah 7.2v nimh batteries and there own trickal chargers, the kids are 6,7& 9 so i have to figure out how to get the best way of getting more run time on a budget, im doing a bunch of reading but there are so many options im lost, im not looking for more power or the best battery im just trying to get more run time and spend money wisely

thanks for any help
Old 12-16-2012, 09:32 AM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: battery and charger question

Hi, welcome to RCU. Choices may include getting more batts , higher capacity batts. If the chargers are the bottleneck then choices may include getting additional chargers or faster ones. I'm not exactly familiar with the trucks you got , but perhaps the good choice would be to get 3 larger capacity batts and 1-3 faster chargers.
Old 12-16-2012, 10:36 AM
slandry786

"3 larger capacity batts and 1-3 faster chargers" thats what I was thinking, im thinking of getting 3 of thesehttp://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...cessories.html
and powering them from one of my boat batteries till i build or buy a power supply, now as for batteries i have looked on ebay and can get some 5000 mah for cheep but im not sure if you get what you pay for with these things
Old 12-16-2012, 11:05 AM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Yea, or you can get just one of these. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ies_200W_.html There's at least 6 of those quad chargers on the market along with at least one faster quad charger. For batts I don't see anything wrong with you getting el-cheapos since in the future you may go to lipos anyways.