Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

3S, 4S Lipo Batteries and Charger

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

3S, 4S Lipo Batteries and Charger

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2014, 06:29 PM
superchargedill

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3S, 4S Lipo Batteries and Charger

Hi Guys,
I've been flying nitro for years, however I'm relatively new to electric flight and taking in as much as I can. I just have a few questions at this point. I don't have $$$ burning a hole in my pocket but I don't want a sub standard cheapo no service deal either.

Where is the best place to buy a balance charger that provides good service ?

What is a good balance charger that will charge 2 batteries at once ?

Where is the best place to buy 3S and 4S Lipo batteries ?

The plane I bought requires a 4S 14.8v 3600mAh 40C battery and has a 70amp ESC. Is there any disadvantage to going to a 20C, 30C or 50C ?

Thanks, Dil
Old 03-24-2014, 09:58 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 350 Likes on 280 Posts

Depends on what you're after.

http://www.progressiverc.com/charger...gers/ichargers I have a dual channel icharger, they are nice.

Hyperion Duo's are good too.

As for packs, they are all over the map as far as price and quality.

I personally use AGA Power, Thunder Power and Turnigy all with good results
Old 03-25-2014, 08:31 AM
chuckk2

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

"I've been flying nitro for years, however I'm relatively new to electric flight and taking in as much as I can. I just have a few questions at this point. I don't have $$$ burning a hole in my pocket but I don't want a sub standard cheapo no service deal either."

"Where is the best place to buy a balance charger that provides good service ? "
I'd Recommend RC Accessory

"What is a good balance charger that will charge 2 batteries at once ?"