Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

Newb Rant re: Dumbass Traxxas Charger

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Newb Rant re: Dumbass Traxxas Charger

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2016, 09:31 PM
masterslater

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newb Rant re: Dumbass Traxxas Charger

Yay! My first post!

Why in the world would Traxxas ship a D/C Automotive Cigarette Lighter Adapter in lieu of an A/C charger?

I cannot think of a single half decent reason why this isn't a moronic move.

Yes, I'm a newb. But I'm not an idiot. I also spent damn near $400 on a Summit 1/16 to receive a basically USELESS car charger!!! What in the F?!?! So now I need to invest another $80 to run my new toy without it being a super annoying pain in the ass process.

Here's my reasoning:

CANNOT charge while driving = stupid
MUST leave car turned on to charge = stupid
CAN'T lock car as key is in ignition = stupid
MORE likely to kill car battery = stupid

So here I am leaving my KEYS in the ignition of a fricking UNLOCKED car outside my house with the window rolled DOWN so I can charge a battery OUTSIDE the car. Who thinks this s**t up, seriously?!

It's so moronic on so many levels. A $400 product should come with the RIGHT accessories. I shouldn't have to buy any other stuff for this to run out of the box. How do they get away with this crap?

If someone can provide a solid argument as to why shipping with a frickin' cigarette lighter adapter vs an a/c adapter makes ANY sense, I will gladly eat my words.

I don't want to buy ANOTHER adaptor to adapt it to A/C, nor should I have to. Don't want to spend another $80 to make it convenient to use when at this price point it ALREADY should be. Don't want leave my car UNLOCKED on the street at night so I can use the damn thing the next day.