Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Intellipeak ICE problem, Please Help!

Reply
Old 09-03-2017, 03:16 PM
  #1
gm7272
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Intellipeak ICE problem, Please Help!

Been away from the hobby for some time now and I'm having trouble with my charger. Even without a battery connected it gives me an error of "Battery temp is too low to be operated" Can anyone please help or point me to a thread that addresses my issue? Thank you so much, I want to get back in the saddle!
gm7272 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 04:59 AM
  #2
RustyUs
 
RustyUs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: central PA
Posts: 3,529
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you try charging without the temp. sensor connected?
RustyUs is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 05:42 AM
  #3
gm7272
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I don't have the temp sensor, never did. I can't get past the error message. Thank you for responding to help. I just don't understand what the problem is. The charger has been in storage for maybe about 8 years or so. Stored in the basement in a box. No visible damage to the wires nor the charger itself. I have tried turning it on with the charging leads attached, without them attached, with a battery attached and I get the same result every time.
gm7272 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 08:19 AM
  #4
RustyUs
 
RustyUs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: central PA
Posts: 3,529
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

It's been ages since I've seen the ICE in action. Is there some sort of "factory reset" a person can do to return everything to default settings? I don't remember to tell you the truth. I did do a quick search of threads/forums/manual and came up with nothing .
RustyUs is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2017, 09:55 AM
  #5
gm7272
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Is anyone else able to help me with this? I've tried what I know to do but it still tells me the battery temp is too low even without anything connected. If it's dead I'm not sure how, it has just been in storage for a few years and worked fine before I put it away. Please help if you are able.
gm7272 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:13 AM.