Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

GP Triton, Orbit, Schulze?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2002, 01:37 AM
kwilliby
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GP Triton, Orbit, Schulze?

I am looking for a good quick charger/cycler. I have been using an Alpha4 for my glow planes but I have decided to sell it and use the money to buy a quick charger.
I now fly only electric sailplanes using 7 to 8 cell packs. I have looked at the Schulze 6-330d, Orbit V6.0 just to name a few. I would like to keep the price at $200 or less. I also noticed GP coming out with a Triton. It appears to have most of the same features as the above mentioned chargers. Is it fair comparing the Triton to these chargers or am I missing something. I am very new to electric powered planes and am by no means a battery charger expert. Any help would be greatly appreciated
Old 10-19-2002, 03:42 AM
Bob757FL
My Feedback: (15)

Default Triton not out yet

Hi, I just called Tower about the Triton and they said they are EXPECTING it to arrive sometime in December. My mailer from them said late september, the website says november, and the salesman is saying december. My guess is that it won't be in stock this year.
Bob
Old 10-19-2002, 04:36 AM
kwilliby

Bob: Thanks for the information. Guess I'll look at the Schulze 6-330, Orbit V6.0 or maybe the new Graupner Ultra Duo 30. These are some really nice chargers, just a bit more money. If you have any good or bad information on these I would appreciate it. Thanks!!!
Old 10-23-2002, 05:55 AM
talybont

Hi folks,

here in Germany most peaople are using Schulze chargers. They are very good and easy to use. First you choose your charging/cycling mode and then you connect the battery with it. Simple. Orbit uses nearly the same program structure.