Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Help with battery plugs

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2009, 04:27 PM
N5RMQ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with battery plugs

I am a newbie to this electric business. I am ready to buy my first lipo battery and need some info. I am not sure how many plugs come out of a lipo. IMy ESC has a male plug that looks like a "T" So I suppose that my battery should have a Female plug like that. Also I believe it needs a Futaba plug to connect to the reciever in the batt position. Also to plug the battery into the charger to recharge where does that happen? Are these standard plugs that come with every battery?do I need to specify what I need when I order the battery?What is the "T" looking plug called?Whew!! Thanks for the help poor old newbie will get there someday.
Old 08-24-2009, 04:48 PM
speedy72vega

Default RE: Help with battery plugs

Welcome to the hobby N5RMQ.
The battery has 2 connectors. The connector with the heavy gauge black and red wires is the battery power. The other connector is the balance connector. It will have multiple smaller wires. The number of wires and terminals depends on how many cells the battery pack has.