Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Please recommend me a plane.

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Please recommend me a plane.

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2010, 08:27 PM
V-Rodrider1130cc
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please recommend me a plane.

Today I got and older OS surpass 52 four strokenew in the boxin a trade. I am a beginner pilot and I am just flying a slowpoke and a Trainer 40. I would like to know everyones opinion on what plane to buy and install this four stroke on.
Old 11-27-2010, 08:32 PM
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Please recommend me a plane.

Maybe a nice Space Walker ARF. Pretty much any 40 size plane you think you can handle but the small four strokes just seem to fit the Walkers.
Old 11-27-2010, 08:41 PM
V-Rodrider1130cc

Thanks I will check one out. Is it a high wing or low wing??
Old 11-27-2010, 08:52 PM
ameyam

Spacewackers are good but sports-scale. Try your hand with a Tiger first (or its clones like those from Phoenix) or a Dolphin (Phoenix) or something like that. These are low wing semi-symmetrical airfoil airplanes and will fly like your trainer if properly setup

There is a sticky in the forum (first three threads or so in the page) telling what you could take at your experience level and that list is quite comprehensive

Ameyam
Old 11-27-2010, 09:14 PM
V-Rodrider1130cc

I was thinking of putting on something that I can step up to once I am decent with my trainers.
Old 11-27-2010, 09:15 PM
noveldoc
My Feedback: (2)

I have flown that engine on several trainers like a Seniorita, BUSA Ugly Stik and a Seagull Models Arising Star. Very nice for slower steady flight.

Tom
Old 11-27-2010, 09:29 PM
mike109

G'day