Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Airfield (Chiyuan) N-4 Transmitter

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Airfield (Chiyuan) N-4 Transmitter

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2011, 01:45 PM
Mudbay

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Airfield (Chiyuan) N-4 Transmitter

I have just started into R/C flying with an Airfield Cessna 182 foam model, so you're talking to a complete newbie here. I've had it out for a few flights now, and it seems to do pretty well, personal skill level considered. The problem is that documentation seems pretty sketchy. Can anyone tell me how, or indeed, if, the tx tells you that the batteries (I'm running plain old alkaline cells) are running low? The thing has no meter, so the only thing I can imagine is that either a) it beeps at you to give you a heads-up, or it just quits working. Does anyone out there have any insights?
Old 01-09-2011, 02:12 PM
scooterinvegas
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Airfield (Chiyuan) N-4 Transmitter

I cant say on your model, but I have two 3 channel park flyers, and both of them flash the Tx power light. The light is solid at first, but when the batterys get low, the light blinks. Maybe you could find some old batterys and put them in your Tx to try in out.
Old 01-09-2011, 02:22 PM
TedMo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Since you did not state a thing about the equipment you are using, only the plane, There's no way we can answer that.
Old 01-09-2011, 02:25 PM
TedMo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

No way to answer that without some idea of what equipment you are using. Sounds to me like a toy RC device with alkaline batteries.
Old 01-10-2011, 06:17 AM
KW_Counter

TedMo,
Read the title of the thread.
KW_Counter
Old 01-10-2011, 06:32 AM
lopflyers
My Feedback: (12)

Be careful, I have a JR Dx6i that runs on regular alkaline AAs,and it does have a meter that reads the voltage of the batteries.