Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

EDF RTR Kit For Beginner

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

EDF RTR Kit For Beginner

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2011, 02:44 PM
kaianuanu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EDF RTR Kit For Beginner

hi guys, I am an RC car/truck guy and i have increasing interests in fighter jets and such. I am also seriously considering enlisting in the air force (I am a Sophomore going on junior in high school). Anyway, I have no experience in RC model planes at all but I want to learn. I am looking for a kit that comes with EVERYTHING I need for a relatively easy to fly EDF fighter jet. I also Want it under $200 as this will be my birthday present. I will have to learn to fly on this so if it will be too difficult to start with an EDF Jet, I will just get a watch as i am not interested in prop aircraft. This jet will need to be durable, as i said, I will learn to fly on this. It must be a model of a fighter jet(I like F-35's and F-22 Raptors), that actually looks realistic. I'd rather not get a styrofoam one but more like a plastic shell. I want it to be pretty fast for when I am ready for speed. I am not afraid of assembly or building but the kit MUST include everything I need to start. Can anyone give me some advice on a kit I should get? Also, any sites to look at for RTR's that meet this criteria?

Thanks,
-Kai
Old 05-11-2011, 03:11 PM
kaianuanu

Default RE: EDF RTR Kit For Beginner

anyone?
Old 05-11-2011, 03:14 PM
airtime82
My Feedback: (3)

Old 05-11-2011, 03:21 PM
airtime82
My Feedback: (3)

I dont think learning will be easy on these but here you go....   http://www.nitroplanes.com/edf.html

Most of these are under $200 and ready to fly and that was the first site I tried.
Old 05-11-2011, 03:24 PM
dredhea
My Feedback: (13)

At least you'll always know what time it is.
Old 05-11-2011, 03:46 PM
kaianuanu