Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

What to do with my .049

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

What to do with my .049

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2011, 10:01 AM
mckibben

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to do with my .049

I have been flying for 5 years now. It's unreal the amount of stuf one has. I have four .049 cox motors. and would rather use them and not sell them. It is hard for me to have something and not use it. I need some ideals on planes ect. to put them in. Rc-control line- gliders. I am a builder by heart. Not to many of us left. It's buy and fly now days. Thanks for reading this Tom
Old 05-17-2011, 10:07 AM
oldtyme

Default RE: What to do with my .049

Hi Tom,

What I did with my .049 is mount it in the nose of a glider. Once it runs out of fuel, it's a nice quiet relaxed flight.

Cheers,
Andy
Old 05-17-2011, 10:15 AM
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

I used mine in a glider and some of the 2 channel House of Balsa kits. If you have any of the TEE DEEs I made up some fuel tanks from those little shampoo bottels from hotels so I had longer powered flights. Once the tanks are dry they are gliders too or free flights with controls. A lot of fun.
Old 05-17-2011, 12:34 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Check the 1/2A forum. Those guys likely know of all sorts of plans and kits appropriate for an .049.
Old 05-18-2011, 07:45 PM
cutaway

A Charybdis is easy/quick to make and a hoot to watch ummm..."fly"
Old 05-18-2011, 08:13 PM
ho2zoo
My Feedback: (5)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts