Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Got my first 2.4 radio

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Got my first 2.4 radio

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2011, 10:26 AM
my05monte

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Got my first 2.4 radio

I just purchased a new Futaba 6J-2 2.4 radio at my local hobby shop. Has anyone used this radio? I couldn't find a review on here and I hope to have this and the plane ready next week. I've read the instuction manual twice and will install this tomorrow. This is my first time dealing with all these adjustments, so wish me luck[8D]
Old 05-26-2011, 10:41 AM
armody
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Got my first 2.4 radio

Congrats and wish you all the best

I cannot forget the moment just few months ago, when I got my first 2.4 GHz radio Hitec Aurora 9. I love it, every thing about it.

I found a review of this radio, is this your radio? check the review otherwise I tried, you may google it as review on Futaba Radios

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=638507

Enjoy your radio and happy flying.

Mody
Old 05-26-2011, 10:45 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 346 Likes on 277 Posts

Look for a review soon in the magazine section, I've got one that Im putting through its paces this weekend.
Old 05-26-2011, 11:34 AM
my05monte

Armody mine is the new 6J-2. No visable antenna on mine as its built into the handle
Barracuda I'll keep an eye for the review in the mag. Thanks guys!
Old 05-26-2011, 01:43 PM
armody
My Feedback: (10)

my05monte,

Thanks I'd look it up on the internet, just curious to see that radio. Have fun with it.

Mody
Old 05-27-2011, 04:31 AM
RCVFR
My Feedback: (7)