Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Battery question

Reply

Old 09-30-2011, 06:54 PM
  #1  
benboy17
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (34)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: BEAUFORT, SC
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery question

I'm new to the gas plane side and bought a plane last year. I haven't flown it yet and went to charge the batteries and they are shot. My question is do I have to put the same batteries back in it. It has duralight 7.4 lipos in it now with a duralight powerbox on it. Can I put just regular 6.0v nmh in it?
benboy17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 09:29 PM
  #2  
DMcQuinn
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chesterfield, MO
Posts: 1,857
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Battery question

Yes, a 5-cell NiMH (6 volt) pack will work fine. But make sure it is of large enough capacity to handle the loads of the servos. Don't put a 800 mAh NiMh pack in a plane with 6 or 8 large servos.
DMcQuinn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 01:30 AM
  #3  
benboy17
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (34)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: BEAUFORT, SC
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Battery question

Is it ok for the ignition as well?
benboy17 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service