Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Newcomer Looking for Info On New Equipment.

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Newcomer Looking for Info On New Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2012, 06:53 PM
AzMandella

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newcomer Looking for Info On New Equipment.

Although I am not a true beginer as I have had some R/Cglider and boat experience over 25 yrs ago. I also have built and flown many many C/L and free flights. I have done some research and have come to some decisions on new radio and trainer plane. I was thinking of going with a Futaba 6EX and a Sig Kadet Mk IItrainer with an OS engine. I was wondering if anybody had any other thoughts or agrements or disagreementsbefore I purchase.
Old 01-22-2012, 07:01 PM
ES CONTROL

Default RE: Newcomer Looking for Info On New Equipment.

I think u know what u are doing. 

A flight Simulator?
Old 01-22-2012, 07:38 PM
mike109

G'day

I can't comment on your choice of radio except to say that it will almost certainly do what you want. Most of the brand names will.

As for the plane, I have a Sig Kadet Mk 2 with an OS 52 four stroke in it. It was quite nice to build and flies well but not as well as my other Sig trainers. I say this because it is quite small and is also quite heavy in its construction. As a result, it needs to fly faster than the more recent LT-440 which is what I would build if I wanted a trainer with ailerons.