Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

binding question

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

binding question

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2012, 02:58 AM
penny1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default binding question

Hi,

As a beginner I am having some difficulty with my new Spectrum DX-5e radio. I bind it to one plane and then when I bind it to another, I find the first one is no longer bound. Also when I shut it down it seems to lose it's connection when I turn it on again.I can't keep pulling out the reciever to do a rebind process.

Do I need to put the bind plug back in for each time I try to fly a plane? Should I just leave the bind plug in all the time?

I must be doing something wrong, but what? I would appreciate any help possible.

Penny1

Old 04-28-2012, 03:12 AM
Luchnia
My Feedback: (21)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: binding question

ORIGINAL: penny1

Hi,

As a beginner I am having some difficulty with my new Spectrum DX-5e radio. I bind it to one plane and then when I bind it to another, I find the first one is no longer bound. Also when I shut it down it seems to lose it's connection when I turn it on again.I can't keep pulling out the reciever to do a rebind process.

Do I need to put the bind plug back in for each time I try to fly a plane? Should I just leave the bind plug in all the time?

I must be doing something wrong, but what? I would appreciate any help possible.

Penny1

If I am not mistaken the 5e does not store models so to use it with multiple planes would just require a small note pad with the individual needs of other planes to make the transitions and bind to each receiver each time because it has only one model memory.

I used to have a 5e but I upgraded to one that has the capability to store the models and I don't remember all the ins and outs of the radio. Others will probably chime in and answer as well.
Old 04-28-2012, 05:55 AM
SeamusG