Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Hanger 9 Alpha 40 trainer with a Saito 56?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hanger 9 Alpha 40 trainer with a Saito 56?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2012, 02:16 PM
GaryHarris

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hanger 9 Alpha 40 trainer with a Saito 56?

I need to pick up an ARF and would prefer a trainer. I have a Saito 56 laying around and was wondering if anybody has mounted this engine on this plane. I was considering ordering another LT 40 which I know would work, but the difference in price has me looking pretty hard at this plane.

Thanks in advance.

Oh, BTW, I'm not a total beginner, I can build, fly and tune 4 stroked planes like 4 star's. I just want another trainer/beater to take out, or, let's look at another option. I just received a Big Stik 40 yesterday. But one of the front mounting wing tabs was broken during shipment. Sure I can ship it back and get another wing half, but the way I see it and have read here, thats a weak design and normally needs beefing up anyway! So mods would be in order anyway.

However, I haven't flown in a couple of years and the Stik is sorta scaring me and I'm afraid I might be a little too tight flying it the first few times.

My gut tells me to order the LT 40, get comfortable again and take my time assembling the Stik.

Whatcha yall think?
Old 05-10-2012, 04:18 PM
bingo field

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Hanger 9 Alpha 40 trainer with a Saito 56?