Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Best trainer plane for a Complete Beginner

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Best trainer plane for a Complete Beginner

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2012, 06:00 PM
helisrock

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best trainer plane for a Complete Beginner

Hey everyone!

I am getting the itch to try rc flying. I have no experience and have been researching trying to find a good trainer plan to start with. I would like to start with something that is electric, yet a good plane to learn with so that I can upgrade when I feel comfortable enough. I have a big flying field close to my house so space is not an issue for me. I would like to spend $200.00 or less on a plane that will teach me the basics of the hobby, as well as give me some good flying experience. Any ideas/suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Travis
Old 06-19-2012, 06:29 PM
mr_matt
My Feedback: (10)

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Default RE: Best trainer plane for a Complete Beginner

Radian
Old 06-19-2012, 06:32 PM
Charlie P.

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

The absolute best trainer is the one your instructor has on the buddy box with you.
Old 06-19-2012, 08:36 PM
bigedmustafa
My Feedback: (2)

I've seen several pilots at our club have great success with the new Hobbico Sensei trainer:

http://www.flyzoneplanes.com/airplan...010/index.html

http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...rticle_id=1368